Copy
View this email in your browser
Hello, friends! If you've been online at all this week, you've seen people having opinions about Simone Biles. Biles is a once-in-a-lifetime talent, but that hasn't stopped people having bad takes. (If you're not sure if you should criticize her, there's a handy flow chart.) She participates in a sport that has been likened to "diving into a swimming pool without water." Gymnastics has a history of putting young girls at unnecessary risk. A bad mental health day can be permanently debilitating. We have demanded too much of girls for far too long. It's time to cut that shit out.

Now you see me


I'll be all over Nest With Fedora Thursday through Saturday. In particular, I have the following sessions:
  • Fedora Council Town Hall — 1400–1500 UTC (10–11 AM Eastern) Thursday
  • Exploring Our Bugs — 1930–2000 UTC (3:30–4 PM Eastern) Thursday
  • Cross-Project Collaboration Panel — 1530–1630 UTC (11:30 AM–12:30 PM Eastern) Saturday

Stuff I read

Stuff I wrote

Fedora

SeaGL

Blog Fiasco

Instagram picture of the week

Silly spider, you're not trash!
Twitter
Website
Copyright © 2021 Funnel Fiasco,
Licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike (CC BY-SA) 4.0 International license.


Social media photo by Mr Cup / Fabien Barral on Unsplash

Our mailing address is:
Funnel Fiasco
My house
Lafayette, IN 47905

Add us to your address book


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp