Copy
Good Afternoon! AKNWRC is reminding you of this webinar being provided by the National Indigenous Women's Resource Center this Wednesday at 11 am AK time. To register please follow the link below.

WEBINAR | Preparation for the VAWA Tribal Consultation

Wednesday, July 21, 2021, at 1 p.m. MDT

VAWA 2005 requires the DOJ, HHS, and DOI to engage in formal consultation with Indian tribes on an annual basis to address concerns that impact the safety of Indian women at the broadest level. Participation in this nation-to-nation consultation is critically important for tribal leaders to dialogue with government officials about solutions and strategies to address issues related to violence against Native women. We hope that you will join our webinar to review outstanding or emerging issues to address the most serious roadblocks to the safety of Native women and how you can voice your concerns and provide recommendations to increase accountability and enhance the safety for Native women.
 
Register Now

View all upcoming events and trainings.

All webinars are scheduled 1pm – 2:30pm Mountain
(3pm Eastern, 2pm Central, 12pm Pacific, 11am Alaska, 10am Hawaii), unless otherwise indicated.

Facebook
Twitter
Link
Email
Website
Our mailing address is:
Alaska Native Women's Resource Center
P.O. Box 80382
Fairbanks, Alaska 99708

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.
 






This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Alaska Native Women's Resource Center · P.O. Box 80382 · Fairbanks, Ak 99708 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp