2019 Award Reception
Once again the Foundation for Excellence honored a stellar group of award winners in 2019 (the pic shows they were definitely excited about their checks!).  They truly represent the "best of the best" in the Clarke County School District.  The Cotton Press was a new venue for us this year, and we liked it so much we are going back!  Mark your calendars for October 5th of 2020 and plan to join us.
2020 FFE Executive Committee
The individuals who serve on the Board of Trustees for the Foundation for Excellence continue to be the finest folks in the world.  Our newly elected officers who will lead the FFE in 2020 are:

Mandy Bernt--President
Mandy and her husband Duane have five children who all attend Barrow Elementary and Clarke Middle.
Wanda Culpepper--President Elect
Wanda is a retired CCSD educator; she and her husband John saw both sons graduate from
Cedar Shoals High School.

Mary Garrison--Secretary
Mary is a product of our local public schools as are her two children; she is a retired educator as well who spent her entire career at Whitehead Road Elementary.
Josh Podvin--Past President
Josh and his wife Erin (herself a CCSD alum) have a child currently enrolled at Chase Street Elementary.
Glenn Leavell--Treasurer (Ex Officio)
Glenn and his wife Linda have two children at Clarke Central High School.

Year End Giving 
The FFE is truly locally governed and supported. To make an end of the year gift please go to to donate online.  A check may be mailed to us at P.O. Box 1708, Athens, GA 30603.


Copyright ©2018 Foundation for Excellence in Public Education in Clarke County,Georgia
All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Foundation for Excellence in Public Education in Clarke County, GA · P.O. Box 1708 · Athens, GA 30603 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp