View this email in your browser

Encouraging, Recognizing, and Rewarding Excellence
in the Clarke County School District Since 1983

The Board of Trustees of the Foundation for Excellence in Public Education in Clarke County, Georgia, is delighted to release the list of 2018 award winners and grant recipients from the Clarke County School District.  Those being honored with one of the awards will be recognized at a cocktail reception at the Georgian Hall Ballroom on Monday, October 8th, beginning a 6:00 p.m.
FFE 2018 Award Winners
Frusanna S. Booth Chair for Teachers of English and Language Arts ($1250 for 2 years)—Ginger Lehmann, Clarke Central High School
Charlotte Brown Chair for Teachers of Special Education ($1250 for 2 years)—Tracy Vandiver, Barnett Shoals Elementary School
Lamar Dodd Chair for Teachers of Fine Arts ($1250 for 2 years)—Brian Parido, Clarke Middle School
Jenny Penney Oliver Chair for Counselors and Student Support Personnel ($1250 for 2 years)—Angela Gay, Cedar Shoals High School and Howard B. Stroud Elementary School
Margaret and Raymond Ponsoldt Chair for Elementary School Teachers ($1250 for 2 years)—Alon Hammond, Judia Jackson Harris Elementary School
Friends of Eve Carson Excellence in Teaching Award ($500 for 2 years)—Rebecca Begnaud, Clarke Central High School
Newland Family Foundation Excellence in Teaching Award ($500 for 2 years)—Desylin Culliver, Cleveland Road Elementary School
Galis Family Award for Teachers of History and Social Studies ($500 for 2 years)—Johnny Anderson, Clarke Central High School
Walter Allen, Sr. Inspiring Teacher Award (2 at $500)—Daphne Bailey, Whit Davis Elementary School; Lisa Lane, Barnett Shoals Elementary School
Michael Peter Horvat Secondary Coaches Award ($500)—Stephen Hinson, Clarke Central High School
Freida M. Thomas Teacher of Promise Award (3 at $500)—Jillian Gordon, Clarke Central High School; Conor Naughton, Hilsman Middle School; April Croft, Clarke Central High School
Howard B. Stroud Community Service Award (3 at $500)—Regenia Dalton, Barrow Elementary School; Harold Faison, Whitehead Road Elementary School; Diamond Harris, Fowler Drive Elementary School
Bertis Downs District Services Award (2 at $500)—Nakeida Johnson, Transportation; David Epps, Plant Services
FFE Grant Recipients

Eve Carson Service Learning Grant ($1000)
Melanie James – Winterville Elementary School – “Growing Student Leaders as Part of a School Wide PBIS Program”
Sara Orton Glickman Collaborative Project-Based Learning Grant ($1000)
Sara Clarke – Barrow Elementary School – “Folks in the Garden”
C. B. Lord Founder’s General Classroom Grant ($1000)
Michelle Monroe – Barrow Elementary School – “Diverse Voices”
Friends of Eve Carson General Classroom Grant ($1000)
Carly Chandler – Cedar Shoals High School – “From Garden to Table: Sharing Food and Building Connections to Culture and Society”
Mary and Harold P. Horton Elementary School General Classroom Grant ($500)
Stephanie Seifert – Timothy Road Elementary School – “Tinga Tinga Makey Makey SoundArt”
Lane Turner Norton Literacy Grant ($500)
Leslie Johnson – Whit Davis Elementary School – “Diversity in Literature”
Jenny Penney Oliver General Classroom Grant ($500)
Lauren Ritter – H. B. Stroud Elementary School – “Hello Toobaloos! Toobaloo Noise!”
Todd Cooper Memorial Grant for Technology and Equipment ($500)
 Alysse Filler – Whitehead Road Elementary School – “All Ears!”
Carol Ann Colquitt Special Education Grant ($500)
Erika Douglas Greene – Gaines Elementary School – “Project REAL: Recreational and Educational Activities for Life”
Jimmy Morris Memorial Fine Arts Grants ($500 each)
Carli Brownlee – Winterville Elementary School – “Clay Tile Legacy Project”
Rosemary Milsap – Cedar Shoals High School – “Lights Up! A Musical Theater Production Project”
General Classroom Grants ($1000 each)
Jennifer Thomas and Cecilia Hyers – Clarke Middle School – “Sustain-‘Ability’ Sensory Ecosystem”
General Classroom Grants ($500 each)
Liza Burnsed – Cedar Shoals High School – “Leaping Into Biomes”
General Classroom Grants ($250 each)
Heather Julian – Clarke Central High School – “Wacom Intuous Tablet”
Sarah Walls – Gaines Elementary School – “LID Buddy Project”


Copyright ©2018 Foundation for Excellence in Public Education in Clarke County,Georgia
All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Foundation for Excellence in Public Education in Clarke County, GA · P.O. Box 1708 · Athens, GA 30603 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp