View this email in your browser

Foundation for Excellence 2019 Award Winners

Please save the date for our annual Awards Reception to be held on Monday, October 14th, at the Cotton Press.
Cardee Kilpatrick Chair for Middle School Teachers ($1250 for two years)
Nicholas Hussain, Hilsman Middle School
Thomas H. Whitehead Chair for Teachers of Science ($1250 for two years)
Dr. Mary Bradbury-Bailey, Cedar Shoals High School
Ann M. Schindel Chair for Teachers of Mathematics ($1250 for two years)
Heather Julian, Clarke Central High School
Seasoned Teacher Award ($500 for two years)
Peggy Bailey, Clarke Middle School
Kathryn H. Hug Instructional Leadership Award ($500 for two years)
Dr. Melissa Perez-Rhym, Clarke Middle School
Ken Sherman Double Century Excellence in Teaching Award ($500 for two years)
Krista Dean, Chase Street Elementary School
Joan D. Humphries Excellence in Teaching Award ($500 for two years)
Dr. Susan Bolen, Winterville Elementary School
Freida M. Thomas Teacher of Promise Award ($500 each for one year)
Heather Williams, Clarke Middle School
Lindsay Coleman Taylor, Clarke Central High School
Kanesha Morman, Barrow Elementary School
Michael Peter Horvat Secondary Coaches’ Award ($500 for one year)
Jeffrey Burton, Hilsman Middle School
Howard B. Stroud Community Service Award ($500 for one year)
Amy Roark, Director of CCSD Nursing
Bertis Downs District Services Award ($500 each for one year)
Janet Stephens, Transportation; Justin Robertson, Transportation

Foundation for Excellence 2019 Grant Recipients
Sara Orton Glickman Collaborative Project Based Learning Grant ($1000)
Jadzia Hutchings, Cedar Shoals High School [“Build Your Own Tiny Garden”]
Eve Carson Memorial Service-Learning Grant ($1000)
Andrew Dean, Clarke Central High School [“Writing for Change:  A Community Action Plan”]
Friends of Eve Carson General Classroom Grant ($1000)
Carlin Chandler, Cedar Shoals High School [“Growing Vegetables and Confidence”]
C.B. Lord General Classroom Grant ($1000)
Rosemary Milsap, Cedar Shoals High School [“Lights Up! A Musical Theater Production Project”]
Lane Turner Norton Literacy Grant ($500)
Nicholas Hussain, Hilsman Middle School [“It’s All About the Story:  Using Literature to Teach and Enrich 7th Grade Social Studies”]
Sandy Creek Nature Center General Classroom Science Grants ($500 each)
Fredreshia Johnson, Coile Middle School [“Earth and Space Science”]
 Kelli Bivins, Cedar Shoals High School [“Engaging Freshman Biology Students in Art to  IncreaseLearning and Motivation at CSHS”];
Carol Ann Colquitt Special Education Grant ($500)
Kellis Boland, Clarke Middle School [“All-Needs Outdoor Learning Environment”]
Todd Cooper Memorial Grant for Technology and Equipment ($500)
Dr. Nathalie Guerin, Clarke Middle School [“Break Out of the Rut and Reach into Language”]
Jimmy Morris Memorial Fine Arts Grants ($500 each)
Sarah Parido, Burney-Harris-Lyons Middle School [“All About That Bass”]
 Laura Lee Johnson, Cedar Shoals High School [“Fine Arts Building Murals”]
Arthur Moog Middleton High School Writing Grant ($500)
Katie Baker Johnson, Cedar Shoals High School [“Jags Mentoring Jags:  Peer Leadership Laws of Life Magazine”]
Mary & Harold P. Horton General Classroom Grant for Elementary School Teachers ($500)
Kim Whitehead, Howard B. Stroud Elementary School [“Growing the Future”]
Alpha Delta Kappa {Fidelis Nu Chapter} Retired Educators General Classroom Grant ($500)
Kim Whitehead, Howard B. Stroud Elementary School [“Building Nature- Based Infrastructure Features at Stroud Elementary”]
Jenny Penney Oliver General Classroom Grant ($500)
Audrey Hughes, Hilsman Middle School [“Living Things Are Dependent on Non-Living, Abiotic Features”]
Athens Junior League General Classroom Grant ($500)
Marc Ginsberg, Cedar Shoals High School [“Growing as Journalists:  Traveling to the Spring 2020 Journalism Education Association National Convention”]

Copyright ©2018 Foundation for Excellence in Public Education in Clarke County,Georgia
All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Foundation for Excellence in Public Education in Clarke County, GA · P.O. Box 1708 · Athens, GA 30603 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp