March E-Notes

In this issue...| Fiddle Workshop |Open Studios |  Summer Enrollment | Upcoming Dates & Deadlines & more!

POSTPONED:
March 3 Faculty Artist Series 


The Faculty Artist Series Concert, featuring Rob Woodin, scheduled for Sunday, March 3 at 3:00pm has been postponed. An updated concert date will be announced soon!

Check the House for Art this Sat. March 2!


This Saturday, March 2, as part of the "Kids' Shows" series at Coolidge Corner Theatre, Brian Friedland, BMS piano faculty member, will present 
“Check the House for Art"...


Tickets & More Information>>

Learn To Fiddle Workshop on March 10


Join Tahlia Cott, BMS faculty member, & learn your first fiddle tune while exploring basic fiddle technique & style from such music traditions as bluegrass, old time, & Cajun. Register by March 4, 2019.
 
Read More >> 

Save the Date!
Open Studios 2019


From April 8 - April 14, teachers and students may welcome visitors into lessons, classes, and rehearsals, fostering an open and festive atmosphere at Kennard House...

More Information >>

Enroll for Summer 2019!


BMS offers summer classes, workshops, & programs for students of all ages, abilities, & interests.

Enroll by May 15 for early bird discount pricing!


More Information >>

April 28 Faculty Artist Series:
Ari & Mia


“Ari & Mia: New England’s Americana Sister Act” is comprised of Ariel Friedman, BMS cello faculty member, and sister, Mia Friedman, fiddle/voice/banjo...

More Information >>

Brookline Porchfest 2019


Brookline Music School & Arts Brookline are proud to present Brookline Porchfest 2019!  Applications for porches and bands are now open....


More Information >>

BMS in the Community

In case you missed it...Check out Brookline Interactive Group's news story about our February 7th Speaker Series event with Eran Egozy!

Join us on March 5, 2019 at HeARTi Gras, a celebration of non-profits in Brookline hosted by the Brookline Chamber of Commerce. A BMS jazz band will be performing from 5:30-7:30pm at the event!

 

Upcoming Dates & Deadlines

Sat. March 2 - Check the House for Art w/ Brian Friedland at the Coolidge
Wed. March 6 - Early Childhood Spring Open Enrollment Begins
Thurs. March 7 - Guitar Night Recital
Sun. March 10 - Learn to Fiddle Workshop
Sun. March 10 - Winds & Brass Recital/Play-in
Tues. March 19 - Violin Masterclass with Prof. Lynn Chang 
Thurs. March 14 - Adult Salon
Thurs. March 21 - Teen Salon
Sat. March 23 - Piano Department Nature Themed Recital
Sun. March 31 - Dynamic Duos Recitals
Sun. April 6 - Strings Orchestra Audition Workshop
Sun. April 7 - Jazz Jam Piano Recital
 Mon. April 8 - Sun. April 14 - Open Studios 
Fri. April 26 - April Sun Faculty Recital w/ Meadowlark Trio
Sun. April 28 - Faculty Artist Series ft. Ariel Friedman, BMS Cello Faculty
Thurs. May 16 - Graduating Seniors Recital
Copyright © 2019 Brookline Music School, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp