Copy
View this email in your browser

You are invited to join the Zoom Conference Sunday 13 June 2021


Prof Mary Beth Zeni will present her research findings about the Irish Sisters of Mercy, Florence Nightingale, and their influence on battlefield medicine as well as comments on the tragic death of Capt Louis Nolan during the Charge of the Light Brigade at the Battle of Balaclava.

"The Crimean War was one of the first conflicts in which the military used modern technologies such as explosive naval shellsrailways, and telegraphs. The war was one of the first to be documented extensively in written reports and in photographs. As the legend of the "Charge of the Light Brigade" demonstrates, the war quickly became a symbol of logistical, medical, and tactical failures and mismanagement." [https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crimean_War]

Involving the European powers at a pivotal moment when the Empires and Religions were is conflict.

Time: Sunday 13 Jun 2021 - 07:30 PM Dublin IE / 02:30 PM Eastern US and Canada / Monday 14 June 2021 - 04:30 AM Melbourne AU

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/7477149862

Meeting ID: 747 714 9862

This conference will be recorded and made available on the Clan O'Nolan facebook page.

 
Email
Facebook
Website
Copyright © 2021 Clan O'Nolan All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
Nolan
Mopoon Villa
Sydenham Road
Dundrum, Dublin 14
Ireland
chrisanolan3@gmail.com

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.
 






This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Nolan · 67 Commons Rd · Germantown, NY 12526-5505 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp